The Historic Town of Boones Mill, Virginia "Your Blue Ridge Gateway"
The Historic Town of Boones Mill, Virginia"Your Blue Ridge Gateway"

Mayor & Council

The Town of Boones Mill is the legislative policy making body of Town Government, which adheres to the Council-Manager form. The Council is composed of six members who are elected at-large every two years, in four-year staggered terms. 

The mayor is the chief presiding officer of Town Council, is elected by the citizens, and serves a term of four years.


Ben Flora

Vice Mayor

Dale Fisher


Peggy Steele

Sarah Eames

Mike Smith

Craig Drewry

Keith Chrisman

Responsibilies of Town Council Members Include:

  • Enacting ordinances, resolutions and orders necessary for the proper governing of Town affairs
  • Reviewing and adopting the annual budget
  • Appointing a Town Manager and Town Clerk/Treasurer to serve at the pleasure of council
  • Representing the Town at official functions
  • Establishing policies and procedures to promote the general welfare of the Town
  • Other duties and responsibilites as authorized in the Town Charter

Find Us:

Town of Boones Mill
359 Boones Mill Rd
PO Box 66
Boones Mill, VA 24065

Phone: (540) 334-5404

Fax:     (540) 334-7077

Town Hall

Business Hours

Monday - Friday

9:00am - 4:30pm


Entrance to the Village Park and Town Office
Council Meeting Room
Water Filtration Plant
PrintPrint | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Town of Boones Mill